Dick Move's debut album ‘Chop!’ on  180g black vinyl

Energised by a strong community fighting for important social change and a need to turn late night political chat into action, Dick Move was formed in the depths of Karangahape Road’s Whammy! Bar and has become an essential party punk voice for women, working people, and for all those that are fired up to make change in the world. 

Made up of Aotearoa punk stalwart Justin Rendell (PCP Eagles, Shitripper), prolific harmoniser Hariet Ellis (Na Noise, BOZO) and long-time moshers, first time shredders Lucy Suttor, Luke Boyes and Lulu Macrae, Dick Move spit out short sharp hot takes that call to the increasingly fucked up world around them. Notorious already for their pumping live shows, Dick Move’s catalogue of blink-and-you’ll-miss-it punk anthems are cutting, confronting, empowering and dripping with brash cheekiness and political angst. 

The 13 tracks were lovingly produced, recorded and mixed by Peter Ruddell (Wax Chattels, Sulfate) at his home on Karangahape Road in Tāmaki Makaurau, Auckland.

Finalist for the Taite Music prize best debut album 2021.

 "This is a smart band. The musicians have worked out the way to take elements of Pop music stripped of all but the intangible power and basically let it loose like amphetamine-spiked shock troops." Marty Duda





Listen to Chop! on bandcamp

  1. Femoids Attack
  2. Ladies Night
  3. Pissing
  4. Stag Dudes
  5. Chop!
  6. Blood
  7. Slut / Wife
  8. Dinosaurs
  9. Dick Move
  10. Revue
  11. White Noise
  12. Summertime Greys
  13. Jerk


Dick Move on facebook

Dick Move on instagram

ODT interview



Related products